Peace in all the busyness

Hello my fellow human Beings:

Do you find your life filled with tasks, appointments, and chores?

Is your to-do list never-ending?

Do you feel like you are running on a hamster wheel with no way of getting off?

Does peace seem impossible in all this busyness?

Well, it can seem that way when we forget that peace begins with us.  We make peace possible in our lives by thinking peace, being peace, living peace.

Metaphysical lecturer and teacher and best-selling author, Louise Hay, in her book, Meditations to Heal Your Life, reminds us that it is up to us to bring peace into our own lives.  She writes:

“If I want to live in a peaceful world, then it is up to me to make sure that I am a peaceful person.  No matter how others behave, I keep peace in my heart.  I declare peace in the midst of chaos or madness.  I surround all difficult situations with peace and love.  I send thoughts of peace to all troubled parts of the world.  If I want the world to change for the better, then I need to change the way I see the world.  I am now willing to see life in a very positive way.  I know that peace begins with my own thoughts.  As I choose peaceful thoughts, I am connected with like-minded, peaceful-thinking people.  Together we will help bring peace and loving kindness to our world.”

So don’t get caught up in all the hustle and bustle of life’s doings that you forget the importance of BEING human.  Don’t let your ego take over your world by piling on mental and emotional burdens on top of your doings to exhaust your body, mind and spirit.

Instead, use meditation to help you peacefully manage life’s busyness.

In the book, Meditation for Life, by Buddhist meditation teacher and former Korean Buddhist nun, Martine Batchelor states:”

“Meditation cannot prevent difficult things happening to you, but a meditative attitude can help you deal with them. …[M]editation is not just about sitting still.  …[B]e mindful throughout the day, trying not to speak thoughtlessly. By leaving home with that intention, [you will find] that even if [you have] to spend time with someone who is hard to get on with, [you] can maintain [your] peace of mind and not hurt the other person or [yourself].”

So this week, practice daily meditation to help remind you to think peaceful thoughts so that you can be peaceful.  Find the time to be still in body, mind and spirit, so that you re-connect to your True Being – the essence of your existence.  Bring peace into your busyness and live an abundant life.

One thought on “Peace in all the busyness

Do you have a comment? Write it here!

