What’s the #1 thing you need in cold and flu season?

Hello my fellow human Beings:

What’s the number one thing you need to survive cold and flu season?

  • A flu shot?
  • Hand sanitizer and/or good hand washing techniques?
  • Boxes of facial tissue?
  • Homemade soup?
  • Plenty of orange juice?
  • Hot lemon and ginger tea?
  • Good gut health?
  • A strong immune system?

While all these things are helpful, the number one thing (in my opinion) to assist you to get through cold and flu season is …..REST.

Getting adequate rest will help you build your immune system to protect you from letting viruses and bacteria from taking over your body.

If you do get hit with a cold or flu bug, (and there are some nasty ones going around now), adequate rest should be the key ingredient in your medicine kit.  You need to allow your body to fight the infection and repair itself. (Cold and flu remedies that work for you to manage the symptoms can lend a hand too.)

Your body is intelligent and it knows how to heal itself.  Giving your body the rest it deserves allows your body to do its job in the healing process.

We all need some tender loving care when we are under the weather, so I offer you this healing meditation from metaphysical lecturer, teacher and author, Louise L. Hay from her book, Meditations to Heal Your Life:

“I am open and receptive to all the healing energies in the Universe.  I know that every cell in my body is intelligent and knows how to heal itself.  My body is always working toward perfect health.  I now release any and all impediments to my perfect healing.  I learn about nutrition and feed my body nourishing, wholesome food.  I watch my thinking and only think healthy thoughts.  I release, wipe out, and eliminate all thoughts of hatred, jealousy, anger, fear, self-pity, shame, and guilt.  I love my body.  I send love to each organ, bone, muscle, and part of my body.  I flood the cells of my body with love.  I am grateful to my body for all the good health, I have had in the past.  I accept healing and good health here and now.”

So this cold and flu season, find time to REST, be still, connect to your Inner Voice telling you what it needs, and live abundantly!

2 thoughts on “What’s the #1 thing you need in cold and flu season?

Do you have a comment? Write it here!

