Cough, cough, hack hack. #!?% What did you say body?

Hello my fellow human Beings:

Well winter isn’t officially over yet and this changing weather is allowing viruses to flourish. For those whose immune systems aren’t at their peak, that could mean getting a cold, flu or something more.

Sometimes our bodies experience some more severe ailments or injuries. When this happens you may ask, “Why me?”

The answers may not come that easily, but when our bodies speak, perhaps we should stop and listen.

Listen to what the bigger message is that our bodies are trying to convey to us. It may not be the same as what our minds are so brazenly trying to plough through. Our bodies are wise and may have a deeper message to send us.

For those of you who may be in need of some healing for your body (like me), I share with you this affirmation from Louis Hay from her book, Meditations to Heal Your Life:

“I am open and receptive to all the healing energies in the Universe. I know that every cell in my body is intelligent and knows how to heal itself. My body is always working toward perfect health. I now release any and all impediments to my perfect healing. I learn about nutrition and feed my body nourishing, wholesome food. I watch my thinking and only think healthy thoughts. I release, wipe out, and eliminate all thoughts of hatred, jealousy, anger, fear, self-pity, shame, and guilt. I love my body. I send love to each organ, bone, muscle, and part of my body. I flood the cells of my body with love. I am grateful to my body for all the good health I have had in the past. I accept healing and good health here and now.”

So take the time this week to be still, to listen to your wise body, to love your body and to live more abundantly!

Do you have a comment? Write it here!

